• Eight days of racing from July 24 to 31, 2022.
  • NBC Sports will broadcast the TdF Femmes daily through Peacock Premium.

    Daily Stage Recaps Team Rosters

The first edition of the 2022 Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift begins Sunday, July 24. With more than 100 riders on 24 teams on the start line, the eight days of racing promise to be thrilling. And with stages that purposely play to different strengths—climbing, sprinting, descending, and even some gravel segments—the race is anyone’s to win. Here, we’re sharing all the key details and how to tune in to watch two and a half hours of racing action every day.

How to Watch the TdF Femmes

A live broadcast will be streamed for two hours each day. In the U.S., you can watch live on one of CNBC’s cable channels (check your local broadcast for where/when it will be streaming) or anytime on the Peacock app, which will allow you to stream the race during or after.

Canadians will be able to watch the race on FloBikes starting at 7:20 a.m. each day, while ESPN will carry it in Central and South America. (In another country? Zwift has the complete broadcast list here.)

You can also follow along on Instagram at @LeTourFemmes. And of course, check in to Bicycling.com every day for a quick catch-up to see what you missed!

How Long Is the TdF Femmes?

The women’s peloton will be covering 641 miles—1,033 kilometers—in eight stages. Riding through the Northeast section of France, from Paris to near the German border. The route crosses three regions, Île-de-France, Grand Est and Bourgogne–Franche-Comté.

tdf femmes avec zwift 2022 map
Courtesy of the ASO

The stages include:

  • 7/24 Stage 1: Eiffel Tower to Champs-Élysées (81.6km)
  • 7/25 Stage 2: Meaux to Provins (136.4km)
  • 7/26 Stage 3: Reims to Épernay (133.6km)
  • 7/27 Stage 4: Troyes to Bar-SUr-Aube (126.8km)
  • 7/28 Stage 5: Bar-le-Duc to Saint-Dié-des-Vosges (175km)
  • 7/29 Stage 6: Saint-Dié-des-Vosges to Rosheim (129.2km)
  • 7/30 Stage 7: Selestat to Le Markstein (127.1km)
  • 7/31 Stage 8: Lure to La Super Planche des Belles Filles (123.3km)

Prize Purse: A total of €250,000 ($251,694) will be awarded across the different stages, jerseys, and team competitions, including €50,000 to the winner of the final general classification.

Who Is Racing the TdF Femmes

8th la course by le tour de france 2021
Tim de Waele//Getty Images

Full Team Rosters

24 trade teams with six riders each, including:

  • Canyon–SRAM
  • EF Education–Tibco–SVB
  • FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
  • Human Powered Health
  • Liv Racing–Xstra
  • Movistar Team
  • Roland Cogeas Edelweiss Squad
  • Team BikeExchange–Jayco
  • Team DSM
  • Team Jumbo–Visma
  • SD Worx
  • Trek–Segafredo
  • UAE Team ADQ
  • Uno-X Pro Cycling Team
  • Ceratizit–WNT Pro Cycling
  • Parkhotel Valkenburg
  • Valcar–Travel & Service
  • Le Col–Wahoo
  • AG Insurance–NXTG
  • Plantur–PuraArkéa–Samsic
  • Stade Rochelais Charente-Maritime
  • Cofidis Women Team
  • St Michel - Auber93

Riders to Watch

All of the road racing heavy-hitters will be in attendance. Movistar’s Annemiek van Vleuten will be there, coming off of her win at the Giro Donne last week. Marianne Vos of Jumbo Visma—one of the original women to fight for La Course, the precursor to the Tour de France Femmes—actually stopped racing the Giro Donne early (after taking two stage wins) in order to turn her focus to this race.

And while Team BikeExchange-Jayco hasn’t listed American Kristen Faulker, we’ve heard she’ll be there—and we’re expecting to see her contend for stage wins after taking two at the Giro Donne last week.

There are also plenty of riders who could easily factor in for stage wins and top spots in the overall standings, like UAE Team ADQ’s Mavi García and Trek Segafredo’s Elisa Balsamo and Elisa Longo-Borghini. Team SD Worx also has three riders we’ll be watching closely: Ashley Moolman-Pasio, Lotte Kopecky, and Demi Vollering.

On the American side, in addition to Faulkner, Coryn Labecki (Jumbo-Visma), Chloe Dygert (Canyon/SRAM Racing), and Lily Williams (Human Powered Health) will be on the start line.